boing's useless info of the day:
i love paul f tompkins

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a gash in my foot.

this is what happened:

i was painting my wall while standing on my mattress.

i stepped off the mattress onto the floor.

my foot slipped & caught on the bed frame.

i grabbed my foot to stop the pain & sat down.

i noticed blood pooling in my hands.

i leaned forward as to see out of my room & into my roommates.

i told her that i needed help. that i was bleeding pretty bad.

she hobbles in [as her leg is already in a cast].

she sees how much blood there is & gets a towel.

i put my leg over a plastic bag so blood doesn't spill everywhere.

i go into shock.

i start crying.

hysterically.

i have mel call my mom's cell.

no answer.

i freak out.

we decide that i need to put the foot in some warm water.

i rinse it off. all the while, freaking out.

we call mel's sister.

she leaves work & comes over.

she brings her first aid kit.

i've moved myself from my bathroom to the living room.

i'm laying on the couch with my foot propped up.

they clean it with hydrogen peroxide.

they examine it to see just how deep it is.

i'm still in shock.

cold.

ill at my stomach.

nervous.

about to throw up.

not thinking clearly.

i refuse to go to the ER.

the two of them work on my foot.

butterfly bandages hold it together. gauze covers it.

tuesday night i realize that it's pretty serious & i need to go to my mom's.

this morning i go to the doctor.

he hurts me. terrible pain. pulling the skin back. sticking my wound, etc. i am on the bed clinging to my mom's hand. hurting her in the process. this is the worst pain i've ever known. ever.

the cut is appox 2" long and 1" deep.

they clean it out & x-ray me.

it all comes out normal.

the nurse puts on a dressing & i go get a td booster shot.

more later.

8:51 p.m. - [4.18.01]

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next



free money!
$20 free
archives
notes
DiaryLand
random entry

other diaries:

youradhere
dirtnerdluv
sayparley
bigboy
humantorch
pinkyswear
buttsalad
returnsender
lost-mitten
luku
bigs
spidersense
photocopy
surly
casperwoo
suckmydick
radicalplop
ophelia79
poplife