boing's useless info of the day:
i love paul f tompkins

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

miss me miss me.

hello dear diary. how i have missed you. hopefully my nights without you are over & i will be able to connect to your fiber optic lovin once again.

so after about 3 weeks of dealing with my phone company, my line is up. i can't tell you how much shit i have waded through just to get a damn phone line. you would have thought i asked them to connect my apartment to the inside lines at bin laden's camp. anyhow, i have my phone up.

on the same day that my phone got back up & running, we had a cable man come out. my roommate hadn't paid the bill so our cable was out for like a week or so. anyhow, the cable man is messing around, reconnecting, etc. i asked him if he ever did any work "under the table" and he replied that that information was confidential. there was a brief moment of silence followed by a fast, "$30 cash will get you the 3 premium channels. hbo, cinemax & showtime." i looked at melissa & we nodded. "hook it up, my friend." so he said okay & then said he would do it for $20 since we were nice girls.

holy sweet lord. doesn't this shit just happen in movies? am i that naive? this is my goldmine!!

what a day it was. glorious really.

i've been out shopping like a mad woman. i repainted my bedroom & hung a ton of black & white prints on the wall. mostly of arcitecture. it's my new passion. as some of you long time boing readers remember, i gashed a hole in my foot while painting last time. this instance was smooth sailing. no problems at all. well, i did get paint on the base boards & on the ceiling, but that's cause it was hard to reach & i'm a lazy lady.

anyhow, i ended up painting the wall a color called red pop. it's really pretty & as soon as i have some pictures to share, i will.

i've been spending mad time with mom lately too. we're going shopping, cooking, laughing. just having fun. it's nice to have her back in the neighborhood, i missed her when she was 30 minutes away.

work's going well. i'm up for a review at the end of this month. i'm nervous as to how much of an increase i will get. i mean, it's going to need to be something somewhat hefty for me to want to stay there. i love my job, but financially, i'm going to have to start looking elsewhere if i don't get more bank account padding. such is life.

i've also developed an eye twitch. i'm not sure if this is from the medication i'm on or what. but my right eyelid is insane. it's constantly fluttering & making me feel like a fool. especially when i'm talking to a client or whatever. i'm always wondering if they're looking at my eye thinking, what the hell is wrong with this girl. they probably just think i'm a huge slut who winks at everyone.

1:17 pm - October 28, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next



free money!
$20 free
archives
notes
DiaryLand
random entry

other diaries:

youradhere
dirtnerdluv
sayparley
bigboy
humantorch
pinkyswear
buttsalad
returnsender
lost-mitten
luku
bigs
spidersense
photocopy
surly
casperwoo
suckmydick
radicalplop
ophelia79
poplife