boing's useless info of the day:
i love paul f tompkins

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

road to hell.

my trip in a nutshell...

as we were leaving town, we stopped to get gas. i shut my finger in the car door. i didn't think the damage was too severe, but it is. my entire finger is swollen & totally bruised. i'm typing right now without using my pointer finger on my left hand. it's very difficult.

while en route to a restaurant a lady was standing in the middle of the intersection. she was asking for change & looking quite out of it. my grandmother says, "i bet she's begging for her next hit." it caught me off-guard & made me fall into a fit of laughter in the back seat.

a tire store near my grandma's house is called rickard's tire & ice cream. this is strange for more reasons than one.

my mom was singing & playing drums on the steering wheel to pour some sugar on me and love in an elevator. classic rock stations rule! so does my mom.

at my sister's 21st birthday party dinner, they [the waiters] did the little song & dance bullshit that they do & had my sister get up & do a speech. she stood up, put her corona in the air, and simply said, "to beer. thanks for being my friend." her toast surprised the staff, but everyone in the restaurant cheered & laughed. it was amusing.

internet apartments. i saw them with my own two eyes. that's the name of the complex!! it's an ever changing world. true dat.

when we pulled back into the garage at my mom's, we found a new truck. apparently, her husband bought it while we were out of town. i don't like it, not that it matters.

00:55:54 - 2001-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next



free money!
$20 free
archives
notes
DiaryLand
random entry

other diaries:

youradhere
dirtnerdluv
sayparley
bigboy
humantorch
pinkyswear
buttsalad
returnsender
lost-mitten
luku
bigs
spidersense
photocopy
surly
casperwoo
suckmydick
radicalplop
ophelia79
poplife